Home >  Blog >  New Leadership at Catholic Primary Principals Association

New Leadership at Catholic Primary Principals Association

Posted on 23 October 2017
New Leadership at Catholic Primary Principals Association

Above: Outoging ACPPA President: Mark Mowbray and new President: Brad Gaynor

Over recent years, CaSPA has developed closer ties with the Australian Catholic Primary Principals Association - thanks in part to the work of its outgoing President Mark Mowbray. CaSPA congratulates Mark on his period of leadership and the many great accomplishments achieved during that time.

ACT Catholic school principal Brad Gaynor was earlier this month elected the new president of the Australian Catholic Primary Principals' Association.

Mr Gaynor, principal at Holy Spirit Catholic Primary School in Nicholls, was elected along with two vice presidents: Ros Oates, from Our Lady of the River in Berri, South Australia; and Anthony Hockey, from St Paul's Nightcliff in the Northern Territory.

Mr Gaynor took over the role from New South Wales principal Mark Mowbray.

ACPPA represents Catholic primary school principals from more than 1,200 primary schools and 150 combined schools across the country that educate more than 400,000 students. Its focus is on advocacy and representative work to influence the development and implementation of national education policies, priorities, research and development.

The president and vice presidents are supported on the ACPPA executive by representatives from each state and territory.

Tags: Catholic Secondary Principals Australia

Post comment



34 Albert St Darley
Victoria Australia 3340