Home >  Blog >  CaSPA 2016 - Meritorious Service Awards

CaSPA 2016 - Meritorious Service Awards

Posted on 7 July 2016
CaSPA 2016 - Meritorious Service Awards

Above: Clem Welch; Brian Hanley; Peter Daw

CaSPA 2016 saw the inaugural presentation of the Meritorious Service Awards to three recipients who had completed 25 years as principals of Catholic Secondary Schools:

  • Brian Hanley, St Monicas College, Vic
  • Peter Daw, Mercedes College, SA
  • Clem Welch, St Joseph's College, Toowoomba

New Awards

At its recent Board Meeting in Melbourne, the CaSPA Directors approved an additional category, so that at the next National Conference, service awards will also be made to those who have served as senior office bearers in their Jurisdictions and/or with the National Body for a total period of 12 years.  Eligibilty for these awards will be considered even if the periods in office have been concurrent i.e. if a person has been say president of the State Association for 3 years from 2012 to 2014 while at the same time a Director of CaSPA during that time, their service will be treated as 3+3 = 6 years eligibilty for this award.

Reognition will also be given to principals who achieve the significant milestones of 15, 20 and 25 years, with those achieving 25 years being presented with an award in recognition of their service at the Conference Dinner.

Tags: Awards caspa conference

Post comment



34 Albert St Darley
Victoria Australia 3340