Home >  Blog >  CaSPA 2016 - Excellence in Leadership Award

CaSPA 2016 - Excellence in Leadership Award

Posted on 7 July 2016
CaSPA 2016 - Excellence in Leadership Award

Above: Phil Lewis; Peter Elmore; Dan McMahon; Angus Tulley; Rita Daniels

Absent: Peter Bothe; April Honeyman

A Highlight of the CaSPA 2016 Dinner was the announcement of the winner of the Excellence in Leadership Award. Mr Dan McMahon of Shalom College Bundaberg, was presented with the Award and a cheque for $2000 towards a professional development activity of his choice by Mr Frank Pegan - CEO of Catholic Super who were sponsors of this prestigous Award for Catholic Secondary Principals.

The selection committe found the task of deciding on an eventual winner quite a daunting task due to the high quality of the nominations for this year's award.

Congratluations certainly go to all the nominees on their exemplary work of leadership in Catholic Secondary Education:


  • Dan McMahon, Shalom College, Qld [winner of the 2016 Award]
  • April Honeyman, St Columbas College, Vic
  • Phil Lewis, Nazareth College, SA
  • Peter Bothe, Sacred Heart College, WA
  • Angus Tulley, St Francis Xavier College, ACT
  • Rita Daniels, Damaralan College, ACT
  • Peter Elmore, St Thomas More College, Qld

Unfortunately two of the nominees - Peter Bothe and April Honeyman - were unable to be in attandence due to ill health.  We wish them both a full and speedy recovery


Tags: Awards

Post comment



34 Albert St Darley
Victoria Australia 3340